Seek the Important Stuff – With Love, God

 

Image

 

 “You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with all your heart.”

 

Jeremiah 29:13 ESV

 

 

Daughter, My beloved, hunter of lost things,

 

Where’d you put the keys? Where is that wayward sippy cup – and the dinosaur he can’t live without?

 

It seems you are always looking for something . . . You are definitely your Father’s child.

 

I too am a hunter – a hunter of the things I’m missing.

 

As you search the house for missing things and your life for missing pieces, I search your heart. I seek you in the quiet, in the chaos and the noise. I long for your company and I rejoice when you take time to sit with Me a while. I miss you.

 

So My daughter, My beloved, hunter of lost things . . .

 

As you journey through the maze of the missing –

 

Don’t forget to come find Me.

 

-GOD

 

 

*An excerpt from Notes from God for a Woman’s Heart

Leave a Reply

