Prayer for the Philippines

Image

I’m sure you are all already deep in prayer for the Philippines.  My good friend Thea lives there and I have not heard from her yet. Thai is a devoted follower of Christ and is involved in many aspects of ministry. She has a beautiful heart. Please  keep her and her loved ones in your prayers too as you lay down tonight. And don’t forget to give thanks for all the good things in your life.

“He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.  I will say to the LORD, “My refuge and my fortress,  my God, in whom I trust.”

Psalm 91:1-2

4 thoughts on “Prayer for the Philippines

  1. Lifting up your friend “extra much”, and lifting up all those there. Words are so inadequate at a time like this. I can’t fathom looking out my window and having everything and everybody gone….and discovering I don’t even have a window to look out of either.

    • Thanks, Lu. I think you hit the nail right on the head. It’s unfathomable. Makes me thankful I’m trying to get rid of a family of mice that have taken up in my kitchen . . . at least I have a kitchen. Thank you for praying for my friend. Love you!

Leave a Reply

